Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 5/3/2011 6:52:48 AM EDT
Flipped to it just now and they are asking a psychologist if we should be celebrating bin Laden's death because it is so morbid. Typical "for the children" angle.

I'm getting annoyed at news groups pointing out the age of the celebrating college students. I'm a college student. I remember vividly. My parents didn't have to tell me how to feel.

This is just stupid.
Link Posted: 5/3/2011 6:56:20 AM EDT
morbid is considering the thoughts and feelings of anyone that thinks that piece of shit was more than a piece of shit.
Link Posted: 5/3/2011 6:57:21 AM EDT
Pfffft
They are running with that kind of bullshit already?
I was at ground zero for the post-Osama-skull-fuck party.  Some folks were solemn, some folks were nuts, and most of us were just getting our drink on.  It was mostly college-age kids... who the fuck else drops everything to go to a party at 2am?  Yeah, college kids.

And me.

And my buddy.

- BG
Link Posted: 5/3/2011 6:58:30 AM EDT
"For the children" is exactly why we should be celebrating his death.
Link Posted: 5/3/2011 7:23:23 AM EDT
Originally Posted By HarryStone:
"For the children" is exactly why we should be celebrating his death.

...and exactly why we're waging these wars now, on their turf, and not ours (children's).
Link Posted: 5/3/2011 7:30:13 AM EDT