Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 3/14/2011 3:43:55 PM EDT
(Health.com) –– With unemployment still high, job seekers who have been discouraged by a lack of work might be inclined to take the first opportunity they're offered. That will help pay the bills, but it could cause other problems: A new study suggests that some jobs are so demoralizing they're actually worse for mental health than not working at all.

I, for one, would be quite happy if I had a job. Any job I have a four-year degree, and while I seek employment with said degree, I'm also seeking employment at minimum wage places and would be damn happy to work there. Just until I can start a career in my field

Read more here: http://www.cnn.com/2011/HEALTH/03/14/unemployment.health/index.html?hpt=T2
Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:44:43 PM EDT
[#1]
Heh. Mental health is one thing. Starving is another.
Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:49:44 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:

Heh. Mental health is one thing. Starving is another.

But with if the job drives you to suck starting your CCW?
Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:50:13 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:

Well then you have solved the problem.

Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:52:38 PM EDT
[#4]
I got a bunch of friends coming out of college with degrees in economics, accounting, sports management, logistics, ect.

None of them can find a job, but they are too stubborn to take a job that pays $12.50 an hour with health and 401k benefits.
Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:53:28 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:

Quoted:

Oh my God, did I ever LOL.

Thank You.

Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:53:34 PM EDT
[#6]
Link Posted: 3/14/2011 3:54:50 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
I got a bunch of friends coming out of college with degrees in economics, accounting, sports management, logistics, ect.

None of them can find a job, but they are too stubborn to take a job that pays $12.50 an hour with health and 401k benefits.