Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
11/22/2017 10:05:29 PM
Posted: 10/23/2004 10:22:49 PM EST
[Last Edit: 10/23/2004 10:36:14 PM EST by ProfessorEvil]
California sucks. Apparently we aren't allowed to buy an entire brisket here since some old granny tried picking one up and had a hernia. In the mean time we can get the flats, so i'm going to try making a couple of them.

First I got 2 4.5 pound flats from a decent local meat store.

Next I took some directions from another site and got the rubbins out:

Now we're waiting to start cooking till tomorrow AM.

This is my first time doing this. Wish me luck.

I found a place that will, with 2-3 days notice, procure me a full brisket. I couldn't wait that long. Damn BBQ....it's a disease and I don't want no cure!
Link Posted: 10/23/2004 10:29:38 PM EST
I've got the grill I want to break-in.
Link Posted: 10/23/2004 10:37:16 PM EST
Damnit, now I'm hungry.
Link Posted: 10/23/2004 11:07:58 PM EST

Originally Posted By ProfessorEvil:
California sucks. Apparently we aren't allowed to buy an entire brisket here since some old granny tried picking one up and had a hernia.

WAIT, hold on here sparky.....

Are you telling me that there is a LAW IN CA, that prevents you buying, over the counter a FULL SIZED BRISKETT?

That you have to order one and WAIT FOR IT, HOLY SHIT, I have now read everything..........
Link Posted: 10/23/2004 11:42:46 PM EST
I am heating up leftover ribs from dinner right now!!
Link Posted: 10/23/2004 11:44:09 PM EST

Originally Posted By 1shott:

California sucks. Apparently we aren't allowed to buy an entire brisket here since some old granny tried picking one up and had a hernia.

Are you telling me that there is a LAW IN CA, that prevents you buying, over the counter a FULL SIZED BRISKETT?

That you have to order one and WAIT FOR IT, HOLY SHIT, I have now read everything..........