Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 6/7/2003 8:20:00 PM EDT
Hey guys!  Me and a fellow AR15 board member both work at the same armored car company, for over 3 years, now and are actively seeking new employment. Now I know the market is tough everywhere but we are looking none the less. Neither one of us has a military background and he has about 5 years LE experience and I have just 2 years of reserve LE experience. We would like to stay in the armed job community but really don't know where else to look with the exception of the LE field. I looked at Dyncorp and they require prior military experience and we are not sure about bounty hunting. Any help and ideas are greatly appreciated by not only us but I am sure other members too. Even if you have just a web site to go look at that is great too. Thanks for the help!
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 8:24:04 PM EDT
[#1]
Question for you:

What kinds of guns and magazines are you allowed to carry on your current job?

CRC
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 9:36:48 PM EDT
[#2]
We are allowed to carry semi-autos as long as it has a safety and a manual decocker. The [i]company[/i]believes that glocks and 1911 types are [red]evil[/red]. The [i]company[/i] also feels that pre-ban hi-caps are evil too so we are allowed only the ten rounders; I carry three plus the one in the mag.
Link Posted: 6/7/2003 9:58:18 PM EDT
[#3]
I'm not really sure, but in the wake of 9/11 and the following Homeland Security stuff, you would think there would have been more openings for armed security. And if not there should be! But other than LEO or military, I can't think of anything other than agencies which provide armed security that would suit you....unless being a hunting guide would interest you. Or perhaps private security.