Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/20/2001 7:35:23 PM EDT
What has to happen for these people to wake up? I just saw a bunch of them at the University of Michigan.  Its the first time I am ashamed that I graduated from there.  I love this country so much, I dont understand how these people can do this. This is different than Vietnam. Lots of innocent Americans have been executed. They were saying that we shouldnt retaliate. I bet they wouldnt be so holier than thou if it was one of their loved ones that was killed. If they hate the United States so much an d disagree why dont they leave. I know a million Mexicans, Chinese and Eastern Europeans that would kill to have a good job and live in a free society. Most of them would also answer a call to arms to defend the country.
Link Posted: 9/20/2001 7:55:29 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm pretty pissed too. I go to the u of wisconsin (superior) and all the damn libbers are denouncing Bush and hoping that no action is taken. To top it off, I was at a conference and the dean of students said, "Those people the media call "terrorists" are just as innocent as the people on the plane with them." Well shiiiaaaat!! The only folks I can really talk to about the whole thing are military guys. Even that is hardly true: in one of my criminal justice courses, a young lady said, "I'm in the guards, and I don't want to have to go to war over this."
Excuuuuuuuuuse me, did ya' think the Gov. is giving you that $$$ for college for free?!

To top off my quotes of the week, I would like to end with some words from a history professor:

"Geesh, what's with all this god bless america and flag stuff?" [argue] [+] [pissed] [puke]
Link Posted: 9/20/2001 7:57:37 PM EDT
[#2]
Walk up and smack one upside the head and tell them they shouldn't retaliate...

Link Posted: 9/20/2001 8:02:57 PM EDT
[#3]