Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 10/4/2002 2:51:39 PM EDT
OK, my original post

"Just starting up, got my rifle and scope, but now I'd like to know if there are any really good "How-To" or "for beginners" books or articles out there that follow a nice, step-by-step methodological approach to teaching how to shoot medium to long-range, as well as advice on recordkeeping.

Thanks for the help, guys!"

was apparently not politically correct due to some unknown reason.  So, let me try to reword this in a non-offensive manner:

"Hi, I'm new to shooting bench-rest bolt action rifles, and I want some advice on a good book that will help educate me.  Any help will be appreciated, as well as any links to sites with a step-by-step list of training, books, articles, etc.  Thank you."

Link Posted: 10/4/2002 2:59:13 PM EDT
[#1]
[b][size=3]No, Greywolf2112, it really is [u]nothing[/u] of the sort. There is a forum on this Board that is called: 'Tactics and Training' and another forum called: 'Competition Shooting and the Accurate AR.'

Did you ever think to go post your questions there?

No. I bet you didn't.

Well, you will now.[/size=3][/b]

Eric The(Cretina!)Hun[>]:)]
Link Posted: 10/4/2002 3:01:01 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 10/4/2002 3:06:42 PM EDT
[#3]
Poor phrasing and timing. Please take the hint. [:)]
Link Posted: 10/4/2002 3:15:43 PM EDT
[#4]
OK, if I posted this on the wrong forum, I apologize.  I figured that this was the best area to get the most response.

However, if someone got their panties in a wad because they somehow misinterpreted my post (I want to know how the "F" someone could interpret my post as "Hi, I want to learn how to kill people with my sniper rifle like that cool dude in Maryland".  WTF is wrong with some people?