Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 4/27/2002 12:29:27 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 4/27/2002 12:33:00 PM EDT by MattC]
While I am relatively new to these message boards and this site I really enjoy reading over them. However, there are a couple things that would be nice additions. I think it would be cool if there would be a lot more articles. There are some really good articles on the site, but I think there are too few. One example would be for somebody to make an article showing how somebody might create a discreet carry case for an ar-15 by using a toolbox. This would be relatively easy for somebody to do, considering numerous people have already wrote pretty lengthy instructions on these forums. There is a quick-link bar (can't remember what it is called) on the bottom of the forums that allow you to jump to any forums you like. I think it would be really cool for that to be on the main page of ar-15.com... Thanks for reading. Matt
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 12:32:38 PM EDT
First of all...welcome.. Second....START WRITING!!!
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 12:33:03 PM EDT
why don't [i]you[/i] write up that article about the discreet carry case. seems to me, you've got the ideas, surely you've got more in that head of yours than just that. perhaps, plans on how it could be done.
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 12:35:51 PM EDT
Originally Posted By ARLady: why don't [i]you[/i] write up that article about the discreet carry case. seems to me, you've got the ideas, surely you've got more in that head of yours than just that. perhaps, plans on how it could be done.
View Quote
I would do that, but the problem is that I don't have an ar-15 yet, so I wouldnt' be able to test or confirm any of the ideas. I also think it would be better for the person who's original idea it was to write it.
Link Posted: 4/27/2002 12:37:43 PM EDT
Originally Posted By MattC: