Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/9/2001 9:33:36 AM EDT
Hello

I do not have an AR yet "it will be comeing"

I just wanted to ask a "newbe" question .

Should I be trying to find high compasity mags for the AR I plan to get in the next year .

I mean will 20-30 round mags be sold in the next year , or is there a chance that some anit will pass a bill saying "that cuz some retard shot up his work place with a rifle that had a "high compasity mag" that they can no longer be sold" ?

Sorry if I don't know what I'm talking about "I'm new to all this" .

regards: AR15wanabe
Link Posted: 2/9/2001 9:42:38 AM EDT
[#1]
AR15Wanabe,
You will probably always be able to get hi-capacity mags. It is just what will you have eo pay for them. Example the $20 Glock mags selling for $100 and up. Good 30 rounders can be had for $15-20 used and $20-25 for new in wrap(NIW). Buy good GI mags and you will have invested wisely. Check out the Equipment Exchange section and start studying the prices etc.
Look for the good deals not the bad steals.[:)]
[heavy]
Lynn
Link Posted: 2/9/2001 9:44:46 AM EDT
[#2]
I agree with Lynn...
[heavy]

Also check out the Mag Forum...
Link Posted: 2/9/2001 9:49:03 AM EDT
[#3]
If you buy now you will have saved money, if you wait prices may go up.  And you can always make money selling them in the future.
Link Posted: 2/9/2001 11:19:24 AM EDT
[#4]
Ok thanks for the info. !
I don't mind paying extra , but I think I will try and find a few good 20 and 30 round mags next gun show I make it to .

As long they arn't going to ban them soon I will be happy [^]

Regards: AR15wanabe

[grenade]
Link Posted: 2/9/2001 11:43:08 AM EDT
[#5]