Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 9:12:34 AM EDT
[#1]

That's our boys

On a side note, I was recently stopped one night at one of their roadblocks along a local secluded roadway.  I suppose they were checking for drunks.  Although there was a back-up officer in place, out in the middle of nowhere like that I can only imagine how the extra firepower would ease an officer's state of mind.
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 9:12:57 AM EDT
[#2]
+1
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 9:20:10 AM EDT
[#3]
Good for them. With the rural areas they patrol they damned sure need them.
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 9:20:37 AM EDT
[#4]
Good.
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 10:06:14 AM EDT
[#5]
Thaaa don need nuttin I caint git! Oh, I keen git me one a dem!

Link Posted: 1/11/2005 10:19:40 AM EDT
[#6]
i think it's a smart move and should have been implemented long ago.
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 10:25:07 AM EDT
[#7]
What no 3 rd burst or full auto?

If I was a cop I would probally have a stash of home made 5.56 NATO rounds and I would use those.

I hope this conflict ends soon... reloaders are OK but factory shooters are having a little problem.
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 10:28:12 AM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:

If I was a cop I would probally have a stash of home made 5.56 NATO rounds and I would use those.

I hope this conflict ends soon... reloaders are OK but factory shooters are having a little problem.

Translate, please.

Back on topic:

TN troopers got AR's last year, IIRC.

Link Posted: 1/11/2005 10:32:45 AM EDT
[#9]
They want to be able to shoot dogs further away when they are in the country. Head man said they can't get ammo-feds getting it all.
Link Posted: 1/11/2005 10:35:34 AM EDT
[#10]
This only means the state is buying them. They have been able to carry personal AR for years. I know a guy in the Honor guard. He carries his M14 and his personal AR.