Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/13/2010 7:09:20 PM EDT
I'm a 4wd noob, it doesn't have a switch but I was thinking maybe its all-time 4wd?

Only specs i know so far is 6-cyl 4spd auto
Link Posted: 9/13/2010 7:35:19 PM EDT
[#1]
Should have a lever you pull to change to 4x4. I have a 93 Cherokee that does, most are the same.
Link Posted: 9/13/2010 8:09:56 PM EDT
[#2]
It has:

2WD
Part-time 4WD
Full-time 4WD
Low range 4WD
Link Posted: 9/13/2010 8:39:30 PM EDT
[#3]
so is it like a given that it has 4wd? I was pretty sure Jeep didn't make a 2wd vehicle...but unless i've gone full-retard (which is possible) I haven't seen the 4wd stick in the two months i've had the vehicle...
Link Posted: 9/13/2010 9:05:01 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
so is it like a given that it has 4wd? I was pretty sure Jeep didn't make a 2wd vehicle...but unless i've gone full-retard (which is possible) I haven't seen the 4wd stick in the two months i've had the vehicle...

So you've had it 2 months and don't know if it's 4wd?

Yes, they made plenty 2wd models of the Cherokee and the Comanche .
Link Posted: 9/13/2010 10:29:00 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
Quoted:

So you've had it 2 months and don't know if it's 4wd?

Yes, they made plenty 2wd models of the Cherokee and the Comanche .

Ah hell I didn't wanna say it...its my wife's vehicle

Link Posted: 9/13/2010 10:49:11 PM EDT
[#6]
I think the '97 was offered in 2wd.

Look for a lever next to the transmission shift that's where it would be.

Also look under the front to see if you have a differential.

Also should have a 4x4 marking under the rear side windows above the tail lights.

If it's the 6cyl it shouldn't have any Quadradrive system so you'll have a lever.
Link Posted: 9/14/2010 6:52:40 AM EDT
[#7]
I looked for all that last night before posting, I didnt think it was 4wd, but a buddy of mine had me believing jeep didn't make a 2wd...
Link Posted: 9/14/2010 8:11:39 AM EDT
[#8]
Quoted: