Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/27/2014 9:05:08 AM EDT
Local store is going to put in an order for these and I'm on the list.  For $45, why not I guess.

From what little info I could find, it appears to operate like a regulated mech mod.  2000mah battery .  Fires down to .25ohm.

I'm fairly new to mech mods, but my biggest fear is over discharging my ~$16 battery.  My biggest gripe is getting to a buddy's house and having the battery voltage drop and give bad performance.

If the reviews and specs are correct, this should remedy both issues.

anybody given one a shot yet?
Link Posted: 11/27/2014 11:01:59 AM EDT
[#1]
Been thinking about picking one up since the reviews on it have been so good. If you're in a hurry they seem to be in stock at some ebay vendors link  I'll probably end up buying another VW mod instead though.
Link Posted: 11/27/2014 11:08:24 AM EDT
[#2]
I'll just wait for the local shop.  Not in a huge hurry and I try to support them when I can.

For ~$40-$45, assuming it works well, it could be a mech mod killer.
Link Posted: 11/27/2014 12:16:00 PM EDT
[#3]
Just ordered let's see what she does
Link Posted: 11/27/2014 10:10:58 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

I'm fairly new to mech mods, but my biggest fear is over discharging my ~$16 battery.  My biggest gripe is getting to a buddy's house and having the battery voltage drop and give bad performance.

View Quote

I just don't think that's gonna happen.

When the voltage gets low, the vapor gets wet. You can tell.

It becomes more like steam than vapor.

As for performance drop, I don't experience that until the vapor gets wet...

and 2 is 1 and 1 is 0, so I always have a spare charged battery.

I mean, good luck with the new battery...

But personally, I'd rather buy four new 18650s instead.

Link Posted: 11/27/2014 10:15:47 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

View Quote View All Quotes