Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
10/20/2017 1:01:18 AM
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 3/10/2009 7:18:56 AM EDT
I stumbled across this while updating my FireFox. There was a link from NoScript's website. Normally I'd never give one of these "scan your computer" things another look, but NoScript is good stuff... and a link from them carries a bit of weight in my consideration.

The link goes to http://www.liutilities.com/products/campaigns/affiliate/offer/flashgot/ds/opt03109/a/ (left cold on purpose, in case this *is* a scam) .

So, what do y'all know? Is this legit and good stuff, or is it a nasty hoax?
Link Posted: 3/10/2009 7:27:52 AM EDT
Tucows gives it 5 cows. Offhand I'd say it is legit. (not to be misconstrued as useful)
Link Posted: 3/10/2009 6:10:38 PM EDT
no idea
only commenting as I see there's another battletech fan here
Link Posted: 3/12/2009 6:07:05 PM EDT
If you do want a program that scans your drivers and lets you know of updates, check out "DriverMax". I've used that one and it works really well.

Top Top