Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
10/20/2017 1:01:18 AM
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 4/15/2012 8:40:22 PM EDT
Became aware of the fact that my JM930 can be "ghost loaded" to have an extra round under the bolt.

Wondering if this would violate any rules, or if the tube still only holding 8 rounds would be ok.
Link Posted: 4/15/2012 10:07:40 PM EDT
Yes, ghost loading is generally OK, but you still can only start the stage with 8+1 in the gun. In your case, I think this will make ghost loading irrelevant as your gun can accept 8+1 without having to ghost load. About the only folks who really need to ghost load are those who run tactical guns (e.g. a Benelli M1 with an 18" barrel that only takes 7+1+1), and of course Open Division shooters who have no limitations on capacity.
Link Posted: 4/15/2012 10:55:49 PM EDT
That's the info I was looking for, thanks.
Top Top