Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 7/20/2013 7:40:25 AM EST
Ok guys. I'm new to reloading. My first 1000 or so rounds were all loaded with brand new LC brass for 223. Apparently they don't really need resizing, I ran them through my sizing die, & they worked fine, but once fired brass has major problems. I'm using TAC & 55grn SP Hornadys. I guess I don't understand the reloading as well as I should. I have to have pictures of stuff & can't find anything to help me figure out what in the hell I am doing. I just tried some once fired clean brass that had been swagged & primed by me. Ran it through my FL resizer die & then goto throw a charge, seat bullet & the bullet falls down into the casing. Why are the necks not resized small enough to hold bullet?

I have a wilson case gauge, I still can not for the life of me understand wtf I am suppose to do with it. I do not understand how it works. I have watched videos & read the instructions. Not a damn bit makes sense to me. All I can figure out with it, is the head of the brass pokes out past the maximum step on the bottom of it. I assume headspace is not proper. I have no idea how the case gauge is suppose to tell me how to set my die. I have turned my die down to where it touches the press & still the head of the case is past the maximum step. Should at that point it not resize to smaller than SAAMI specs & it should sit below the min line?