Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/14/2005 4:04:24 PM EDT
Looking to pick up a few spares and wanted to get the board's opinion.

I saw Top Notch's website and was looking to purchase a MP5K 16 flute barrel, MP5 ejector and a MP5 spring kit.

Any feedback on these products and how Top Notch treat their customers?

Thanks,

Don
Link Posted: 8/14/2005 4:27:05 PM EDT
[#1]
Well, I have no experience with TN wrt to customer service.  It's because they never shipped two US stock sets for G3 clones I am having built.

I called, ordered the sets and was told it would ship that week.  I never got them and my CC was never charged.

I am not in the habit of chasing vendors down that don't want my money.
Link Posted: 8/14/2005 4:40:22 PM EDT
[#2]
emailed them to order some stuff plus some questions, never replied.

I'll happily spend my money else where if they don't want it.
Link Posted: 8/14/2005 5:15:08 PM EDT
[#3]
I once ordered an 'in stock' part that took so long to get here I'd forgotten I'd ordered it.
Link Posted: 8/14/2005 6:56:21 PM EDT
[#4]
The "Toad" is too busy slamming other vendors to give a rat's ass about shipping product.  I guess he does not need the money.
Link Posted: 8/14/2005 7:13:08 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
The "Toad" is too busy slamming other vendors to give a rat's ass about shipping product.  I guess he does not need the money.

If he spent half the time working on his product, customer service and shipping that he spends basing other 'smiths, he would be a wealthy man.

I mentioned such a thing to "Toad" on an HK-interest board some time ago and was promptly flamed.  It was fun.
Link Posted: 8/14/2005 9:08:23 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:

Quoted:

If he spent half the time working on his product, customer service and shipping that he spends basing other 'smiths, he would be a wealthy man.