Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/14/2010 5:32:59 PM EDT
Buying a Suppressor (my first), so i'm a little new at this. The County Sherrif is a real nice guy, handled the fingerprinting at no charge, very cool about everything so far. I kind of think it might be his first Form 4...

Anyways, he signed the form, and filled in the address, etc., but they are in a slightly different order. For instance on the first one, the address line is:

"XXXX County Sheriffs office, 26 N Main, XXXXtown, XX 11111"
"XXXXX County" (above the line marked county)
while the other reads:

"Sheriffs Office, 26 N Main XXXXtown, XX 11111"
"XXXXX" (above the line marked county - he didn't write "county" out)

Will this be an issue?

Also - on the Fingerprint cards:

1) do I need to fill in "employer and address", "reason fingerprinted" and all the personal info - height, weight, age, ssn, etc? (I'm assuming I do....)

Any online resource that shows a properly filled out Form 4 and Fingerprint cards?
Link Posted: 9/14/2010 6:08:07 PM EDT
[#1]
Yes fill it all in. Reason could be hearing protection, collection, hobby, just about anything. A guy said on here the other day, that he had a customer put Zombies
Link Posted: 9/14/2010 6:31:57 PM EDT
[#2]
Employer & address is the person taking your fingerprints, not you. Reason fingerprinted: NFA purchase. Finally, for your own benefit dont affix that particular picture above of yourself on your form 4 as the folks in the NFA office are not fond of Appalachia
Link Posted: 9/15/2010 2:54:57 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Employer & address is the person taking your fingerprints, not you. Reason fingerprinted: NFA purchase. Finally, for your own benefit dont affix that particular picture above of yourself on your form 4 as the folks in the NFA office are not fond of Appalachia

Oh, the real picture is MUCH uglier.