Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 1/19/2002 2:41:58 PM EDT
I would like to know what the informed masses think of this:  I recently acquired a NIB Colt AR15 A2 Sporter II.  In addition to this rifle, I am trying to collect as many different Colts as I can, and thus far, the "crown jewels" of my collection (go easy on me...I'm just starting out ) are my Sporter II carbine and my M4gery that I built from a LE6922 upper assy, and a Sporter Match HBAR (blue label, blocked) lower; therefore, my "M4" lower says "Sporter Match HBAR".  Here's my question:  would it be foolish of me to take my unblocked, slab side "AR15 A2" marked lower and use that for my M4gery, or would you all strongly recommend against adulterating a NIB Sporter II ?(i.e., would this defeat the purpose of my "collection", or not?).  Thanks in advance for any advice you can give.

Cloak-

Edited to add, at the risk of overstating the obvious, I ask this question because, as my M4gery is probably my favorite piece, I am trying to make it as near to the real thing as possible with what I currently have on hand.  Thanks again!
Link Posted: 1/19/2002 2:58:13 PM EDT
[#1]
The M4gery is exactly that; a forgery.
The stampings on the side of the receiver and the fact that it is blocked would'nt bother me.  Especially not enought to starting swapping receivers around. ....Unless you a specific need to use the unblocked receiver with your M4 upper.
Link Posted: 1/19/2002 5:52:09 PM EDT
[#2]
Im new to the AR-15 thing, can someone tell me what a "blue label" or "blocked" means?
thanks
mike
Link Posted: 1/20/2002 4:41:58 PM EDT
[#3]