Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/8/2006 3:18:01 PM EDT
Hi, I sent out my C&R to Midway USA and asked for a dealer catalog.

I got a Master catalog in the mail today.

Is there a way to figure out dealer price like Brownells?  Or did they send me the wrong catalog?

Link Posted: 2/8/2006 4:09:44 PM EDT
[#1]
They sent you the wrong one. I just got mine it says"Dealer Edition" in the lower left hand corner. I don't think they use a code like Brownells. I never use the book, just the wed site.
Link Posted: 2/8/2006 5:07:59 PM EDT
[#2]
Create a login on their web site.....
I never received a Dealer catalog, but after creating a log in, I was able to see the dealer prices.

One thing to what out for is sometimes there will be a "special" price which is actually lower than the Dealer price.

Link Posted: 2/8/2006 5:48:15 PM EDT
[#3]
Got it to work on the website.  Kudos to Midway for updating my account so quickly.

The bad news is, their dealer prices are still higher than just about anywhere else I can get ammo, scopes, etc.

For example, their dealer price on WWB .40cal 100-round value pack is $4 higher than Walmart.  And Q3131 is still $4.59/box

Link Posted: 2/8/2006 5:51:36 PM EDT
[#4]
I haven't found factory ammo prices to be much of a savings at Midway. It seems I save the most on reloading stuff and shooting accessories.

X
Link Posted: 2/8/2006 6:53:15 PM EDT
[#5]
Send a copy to Brownell's too, and everyone else you think you might do business with in the future.
Sometimes Midway will not be the cheapest, but most of the time the dealer price will be the best.
Don't get discouraged if it isn't. Noone buys from only one distributer.
Keep in mind that Midway has a minimum order, $40.00 I think, and if your order is less they add $4.00.

Jim
Link Posted: 2/8/2006 7:00:56 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted: