Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/24/2010 12:06:54 PM EDT
Im new to all of this and have not even tried a beam style yet. But i will have both, and use both to verify before i go pumping out rounds.

I've loaded a few up on a friends single stage and he uses a local stores scale. It needed to be zeroed alot. It was accurate as long as you used it right after you reset it.

Im piecing  my equipment together as i cant afford it all at once. This month im buying dies, case prep, and either a case cleaner or a scale.
Link Posted: 10/24/2010 1:01:16 PM EDT
[#1]
Just a digital scale, a scale and dispenser and whats your budget?

For just a "plain old" digital scale I have a Pact Digital Precision or some such. Decent enough scale. If I were to do it again and wanted a dispenser I'd probably go with a RCBS Chargemaster based on this article but really I have no complaints about the Pact.

Now if I really need to do some reloading I also have a Denver Instruments MXX-123. Great scale but the scale alone runs near what some of the combo units above run. Article.
Link Posted: 10/24/2010 1:48:53 PM EDT
[#2]
Lyman has a nice inexpensive digital scale.
Link Posted: 10/24/2010 1:58:50 PM EDT
[#3]
I was looking at the pact scales this one in perticular.

http://www.cabelas.com/product/Shooting/Reloading/Tumblers-Scales|/pc/104792580/c/104761080/sc/104661180/PACT-BBK2-Electronic-Scale-with-AC-Adapter/739981.uts?destination=%2Fcatalog%2Fbrowse%2Fshooting-reloading-tumblers-scales%2F_%2FN-1100197%2FNs-CATEGORY_SEQ_104661180

Hot link for above Pact BBK2

Or the step up for 99 bucks.

http://www.cabelas.com/fryprod2-1/739979.shtml?type=product&WT_tsrc=CSE&WT_mc_id=GoogleBaseUSA&WT_z_mc_id1=739979&RID=40&mr:trackingCode=DF117452-F5D2-DF11-82EF-001B21631C34&mr:referralID=NA

Hot link for above Pact DP powder scale

I cant decide.