Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
1/25/2018 7:38:29 AM
Posted: 7/17/2002 4:37:57 PM EST
Picked up a Dewey cleaning rod today along with my rifle. Are these things really worth the $30? Havnt had a chance to use it yet but I will give it a whirl tonight. Hope its better than the Wal-Mart specials
Link Posted: 7/17/2002 4:43:03 PM EST
Link Posted: 7/17/2002 6:01:39 PM EST
I've seen some of the Pro Shot Products items, and they do look nice. But I don't think I've ever bought anything of theirs.

I really like my Dewey Cleaning Rod. It was worth the $$$ to me.
Link Posted: 7/17/2002 6:11:45 PM EST
[Last Edit: 7/17/2002 6:31:42 PM EST by Hoplite]
I have no experience with dewey but i do with pro shot and bore tech. I just got my Bore Tech yesterday after a little ups "dont bend the package" incident last week. I must say it went a lot easier then the proshot. THe proshot is nice because its stainless and has ball bearings but the Bore Tech spins 300% more freely then it. I like it a little better for that reason mainly, because how much different are cleaning rods? As far as the price concerns go with the proshot, it is the better deal. I have only cleaned one rifle with the Bore Tech so far, and havent seen the coating as a problem with collecting debris. Try them both out, buy one in a different length and see which one you liek best. Remember the extra few bucks you spend on cleaning equipment can mean the difference. Not that either product is inferior.

Sorry for the politician like answer but its a bit hard to choose.

edited to change dewey to boretech
Link Posted: 7/17/2002 6:12:31 PM EST
Check out Bore Tech rods. I never thought I'd say this about a damn cleaning rod, but they're amazing. I love mine.
Later,
Rich
Link Posted: 7/17/2002 6:17:38 PM EST

Originally Posted By Trumpet:
Check out Bore Tech rods. I never thought I'd say this about a damn cleaning rod, but they're amazing. I love mine.