Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/2/2002 11:09:47 AM EDT

I'm need to stock up on 45 ACP ammo for my USP was curious which brand people favored.  I'm considering UMC, Winchester USA and American Eagle from sportsmans guide.  I have no experience with the UMC, but both the win and fed have worked fine in my USP.  What do people prefer?  Also does anyone know if the winchester is the win clean(dirty) crap or the good stuff...
Link Posted: 5/2/2002 11:20:08 AM EDT
[#1]
What's more important than what I like is what your USP likes. Buy a hundred rounds of each of your .45 ball rounds and run it though your pistol checking for function, velocity, and accuracy. Let your pistol tell you what's best rather than some stranger.

My Springfield 1911A1 likes Winchester but I've tweaked out the springs so it's not exactly stock any more.
Link Posted: 5/2/2002 11:22:33 AM EDT
[#2]
Personally, I buy Wolf.  I would recommend you try it first though.  Some people have problems with it, but I never have.  Just clean it every couple trips to the range.
Link Posted: 5/2/2002 11:31:43 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
Personally, I buy Wolf.  I would recommend you try it first though.  Some people have problems with it, but I never have.  Just clean it every couple trips to the range.

Yes Folks step right up, step right up...
Every step right up and take the wolf challange.
Folks here are the rules...

1. Buy a Top Quality HK USP.

2. buy the cheapest ammo you can find, wolf is recommended for this.

3. See how many rounds of Wolf .45 you can successfully shoot through your USP before it jams, so far the record is 3.

If you can beat this record, you will be rewarded the dirtest looking USP, even after 3 rounds....

Please do not shoot wolf through your HK, its been talked about so many times, I think Jboze is Trolling.