Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 5/11/2004 4:41:23 AM EDT
since I am not an expert on pricing 'built' rifles I thought I'd float this to see if someone else was.
1) would this qualify as an all colt offering?
2) would this stand up next to a colt 6970
3) or would this be an obvious knock off

I am one who cannot believe for a minute that in a "cut your throat out" election year- Bush (who has already said he wants the AWB to stand) will sign any bill that is seen by the average american- as arming people with machine guns.....

so I think that is one wants a genuine pre-ban style M4, he has to pay for it, and soemtimes pay handsomely for it

Pre-Ban Colt M4A1 Heavy Barrel Carbines (semi-auto)

Using Colt pre-ban Sporter Match HBAR lower receiver with 0.312 pivot pin and 0.170 hammer/trigger pin configuration—factory pinned steel sear block. The receiver will be powder coated in black over the original Colt US Mil-Spec hard anodizing to match current production military parts.

FEATURES: All Colt Parts

M4A1 Heavy Barrel (16 inch, LE6920HB, special contour)
M4 double heat shield handguards
M4 side sling mount
M4 upper receiver with M1913 rail and T-numbered slots
Removable carry handle assy
Factory 0.250/0.312 upper rec-lower rec screw assy (pivot pin)
Hammer machined to low-mass configuration with (light weight) blue hammer spring (CR6724 phosphate finish)
Reliability Package
M4/M4A1 buttstock assy, 4 position (type 2), (some type 1 available)
Colt pre-ban 30 rd magazine, enhanced
Colt M4 manual, sling, cleaning kit
Colt box
$2295

Link Posted: 5/11/2004 4:41:52 AM EDT
[#1]
sorry...................$ 2,195
Link Posted: 5/11/2004 5:41:27 AM EDT
[#2]