Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 4/29/2009 4:49:11 AM EDT
Anybody already have the ACOG 1.5x Circle-Dot ?  How do you like it compared with the Triangle?
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 1:50:19 AM EDT
[#1]
I own the TA47 2x amber triangle. Its very nice.

However i handled a 1.5x circle dot TA44SR10 tonight and its even smaller and is THE ACOG I would buy if I had the cash! Very nice.
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 6:13:53 AM EDT
[#2]
I have been running a red one in the short acog for a little over 5 months now

its fast its accurate.
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 8:26:52 AM EDT
[#3]
very cool, but what a price!
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 8:47:25 AM EDT
[#4]
Who cares...... honestly what's your life worth is it a game toy or a  possible lifesaver

for me its a optic on my guns to save lives with.......
Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:10:38 AM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
very cool, but what a price!

Yep. I was buying ACOGs when they were $525 - $730 from places like Botach, RSR & SWFA.  But now that everything is $900+ and most are over $1,000.00 I simply cannot afford that.

Link Posted: 4/30/2009 11:11:22 AM EDT
[#6]
Quoted:

for me its a optic on my guns to save lives with.......

Dont you have some Trijicon connections? Did you pay MSRP?
Link Posted: 5/1/2009 4:23:05 AM EDT
[#7]
My conection is i live in MI..........My price is what i find on EE and shops.....I get nothing fo free or discounts.I save my pennies i work extra hours when i can, or some odd jobs to get what i want and need.,

Yes i do know some guys from trijicon. i have shot with them..... doesnt mean i get free warm fuzzies from them

but i also own  eotechs aimpoints and SB  paid for guys except one eotech i won once.

everything is expensive now guys i know this,  yes i have shot loaner gear as well that drove me to purchase them.. i have sold gear and guns and other odds and ends to get what i need.