Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 1/4/2012 9:08:32 PM EDT
Well first post here(definitely not my last haha) Anyway, over the next few months I will be building my First Ar(sure not the first time you heard this!) anyway, I compiled a list of parts with prices(which are retail I might add. Yes I WILL be shopping around.) most my ordering will be done through BCM with the exception of a few things. I want to save up enough to order once or twice, so I dont get screwed on shiipping. Anyway. here is my list.

This is my first build, so tools are need which are included in the bottom. Also two questions. Is a yankee hill phantom 5c2 flash hider long enough to bring a 14.5 inch barrel to legal 16 if its blind pin and welded? 2. The bolt carrier group I plan ordering if an "auto" it says its fine and legal on BCM's website, but have any of yall had any problems with it?

ok so heres the list. yes its long. sorry. just wanting to know if I am missing any parts really. NOTE: again prices ARE retail I will be shopping around. Also I am going to elimintate the Battle comp 1.5 flash hider, if the phantom 5c2 is legal once pin and welded. Also, I might take a regular cast front sight block and cut the site off it and make it a gas block instead of using the DD gas block. I kinda want the taper pins instead of the hex screws.(I read locktite wont hold them down as the heat will melt it and the screws CAN back out over time.

Let me know what you think.

Parts for Lower:
Spikes tactical stripped lower- $99.00
Stag arms lower parts kit- $65.95
KNS non rotating trigger/hammer pins- $29.95
Stag arms ambidextrous safety- $25.00
Ikickhippes sling plate- $20.00
Magpul B.A.D.- $28.45
Magpul enhanced trigger guard- $19.95
Magpul P-mag- $ 14.95 (x3)
Magpul MOE+ grip- $23.95
Magpul CTR buttstock(mill spec)- $79.95
Mill spec buffer tube(bcm)- $36.95
Carbine action spring(bcm)- $4.50