Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 10/27/2003 5:55:20 PM EDT
i have a post ban bushmaster m4a3 w/ a wilson combat muzzle brake. i don't know why they call it a tactical brake, if you were to use it you have to wear hearing protection. anyway i want to buy a standard threaded mock flash hider.  i forget who makes one. looks like a a2 flash hider but no holes and no slots. rifle looks incomplete with out something on the barrel. i was even thinking of having my gunsmith press one on. like RRA does. thanks BILLYXM15
Link Posted: 10/27/2003 6:06:25 PM EDT
[#1]
Kurt's Kustom Firearms has spend a lot of time developing some products.
Link Posted: 10/27/2003 6:59:40 PM EDT
[#2]
I would wait and see what happens with the AWB.

You never know you might just be able to get a real one come september 2004.
Link Posted: 10/27/2003 9:12:49 PM EDT
[#3]
So you don't like the Wilson muzzle brake??  I have been looking at these also and was about to buy one for my postban.

Wilson basically bills this tactical brake as being very close to a flash hider.  Does anyone know if this is the closest legal thing to a flash hider or is their a muzzle brake that does a better job of hiding the flash?  

Here is the description for the Wilson Tactical Muzzle Brake: "Not only does this muzzle brake reduce the muzzle rise to an absolute minimum, it looks very similar to the original pre ban 'bird cage' flashider"

Link Posted: 10/27/2003 9:48:58 PM EDT
[#4]