Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 11/28/2003 2:28:43 PM EDT
I was gonna buy my AR from aimsurplus but they were out of stock so I just sprang the extra $150 to buy it locally instead of waiting 3 weeks. So I got my bushmaster 20" A2 and it looks sweet! Can't wait to try her out. What should I do to clean it for the first time? Anything I need to do in particular? Also what are good types of mags to get? Are the british steel magazines good? Also where can I get original USGI mags?
Link Posted: 11/28/2003 2:50:37 PM EDT
whew, so many questions. ask them one at a time to get your post count up![:D] british mags good, usgi good. stay away from usa mags. cleaning? im old skool. hoppes#9 nothing fancy but it works.
Link Posted: 11/28/2003 2:54:41 PM EDT
Welcome to the Black Rifle Addiction... Start out by reading the manual that Bushy included with the rifle and clean it following Bushmaster's recommendations using CLP before you go to the range for the first time. USGI mags are the best and you can find some great deals here on ARFcom in the Equipment Exchange...
Link Posted: 11/28/2003 3:17:11 PM EDT
Congrats on your New Bushmaster A2, I also went with Bushy A2, with 16" GI style barrel, added a new version of M4 Car stock and a brake, oh and forend grip. [:D] Stick with US GI mags, but the SA80 mags work fine to. TG
Link Posted: 11/28/2003 3:29:02 PM EDT
Originally Posted By Nuclear: I was gonna buy my AR from aimsurplus but they were out of stock so I just sprang the extra $150 to buy it locally instead of waiting 3 weeks. So I got my bushmaster 20" A2 and it looks sweet! Can't wait to try her out. What should I do to clean it for the first time? Anything I need to do in particular? Also what are good types of mags to get? Are the british steel magazines good? Also where can I get original USGI mags?
View Quote