Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 2/12/2006 12:14:43 PM EDT
Ok trying to decide on what case to get its between the two listed bellow...both made by storm

IF I use the box case I have to seperate hte lower from the upper but I get a lot more room for other options, mags scope etc.....just looking for everyones .02

box

Rifle
Link Posted: 2/12/2006 12:54:29 PM EDT
i dont like hard cases, a bit bulky to me.

Link Posted: 2/12/2006 1:14:25 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 2/12/2006 1:17:29 PM EDT by Matt_B]
For civilians, it never hurts to have a case that doesn't scream "I AM A RIFLE CASE!" Howver, there is a significanlty cheaper alternative (then case you linked to) on the Maryland AR15 Shooters Site

That being said, I bought a Pelican 1750 case for my AR when I started shooting and used it about 3 times. For me needs, it's just to heavy and bulky. If I'm just carting my AR back and forth to the range, I don't need a case that is that tough. I just bought Blackhaks Discreet Carry bags. There are plenty of companies making similar cases. If you get one in black, it doesn't look like a weapon case as much compared to getting one in OD green, tan or some camo pattern. Do a search for "bags", "carrying bags", "soft cases", something to that effect and you'll find more info.
Link Posted: 2/13/2006 8:23:17 AM EDT

Originally Posted By Matt_B:
For civilians, it never hurts to have a case that doesn't scream "I AM A RIFLE CASE!" Howver, there is a significanlty cheaper alternative (then case you linked to) on the Maryland AR15 Shooters Site