Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Magazines
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 12/19/2005 7:15:55 PM EDT
Hi y'all.  I'm a newbie on this forum and a long time AR fan.  I own a home cooked M4gery and use the real ones at work.   That being said, I work on the range quarterly for a large law enforcement agency you've seen on the news alot lately.  (Hint: we wear pickle-green uniforms).  I've seen many failures with the M4s over the years and maybe 90 percent are magazine related.  This has reduced my confidence in the M4, and I personally prefer to carry a slug-fed shotgun, cause I know it will work when I need it to.

I was looking over the posts on various mag problems people have.  Even though many are using GI mags, there seems to be a high incidence of unexplained failures, as compared magazine related posts seen another forum, ie FAL files, ak47.net.  I know that HK has tried to rectify this problem with the design of their new HK 416 Gen II mags, but in reading their own review, I've noticed that they stop short of saying, "We've fixed the problem!"  I'm testing the waters here and probably risking getting kicked off the board by bagging on the design of the AR but I've drawn the conclusion that the design is inherently flawed.  I'd like to stimulate conversation by posing this question:  Why do AR mags suck?.

FLAME AWAY!!!
Link Posted: 12/19/2005 8:05:57 PM EDT
[#1]