Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 3/12/2006 12:01:44 PM EDT
I have always stayed in the 14.5/16" barrel M-4 clone(Bushmaster & Rock river). So, I wanted to reach out a little further. Here is what I have put together.

CMT flat top upper/Wilson 1/8 twist bull barrel 24 " /YHM flip up front/carry handle for iron back up/ Rock river lower

I am looking for my first optic for 200-600 yards. I have Black hills 68 grain and Hornady 75 grain ammo. I have been looking at the Super Sniper scope, because of the low price. Also I have been looking at the IOR 6 power also. I am a newb at long range, so for a scope under $800.00 anyone have any suggestions.

Thanks
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 3:12:11 PM EDT
[#1]
Anyone??
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 4:31:24 PM EDT
[#2]
any one of these, SS is the best scope 4 da money IMHO

http://www.riflescopes.com/departments/231/rifle_scopes/super_sniper_rifle_scopes.htm
Link Posted: 3/12/2006 5:07:57 PM EDT
[#3]
While not particularly tacti-cool don't neglect Leupold's VX-III line. Check out SWFA's sample list.
Link Posted: 3/16/2006 12:38:07 PM EDT
[#4]
I just put a 10x super sniper on my 24" v-match.
Link Posted: 3/16/2006 12:44:45 PM EDT
[#5]
Just put a 16X Super Sniper on my 20" varmit rig

I'm a Burris man, but this is a great scope for the money. You will not be dissappointed.

Link Posted: 3/16/2006 1:37:08 PM EDT
[#6]
Leupold Mark 4 PR 3-9x40mm Mil-Dot (Model 56870), probably not as nice as the higher end PRs nor the MR/T M1/M3 nor the LR/T M1/M3..... but this one is afforable! Only $400ish....

Link Posted: 3/21/2006 7:46:52 PM EDT
[#7]
Okay after lots of reading, I am wanting an optic that will allow me to go out to the 400-600 yard range. If I go with a 10-16X I will be limited at closer range? If I go with a 6X will it be a happy medium? Try to find middle ground here. Thanks
Link Posted: 3/22/2006 3:44:54 AM EDT
[#8]