Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 4/11/2006 5:54:36 PM EDT
Been a longtime lurker, finally decided to talk....

Building up a 20 inch Hbar for plinking, and a local dealer turned me on to the Del-ton guys...

I figured now is as good a time as any for info, and THIS is the place...

Opinions? Crap? Just stick with a new Busmaster?
TIA...
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 6:18:48 PM EDT
[#1]
I heard Del-Ton is good enough to be convinced to buy an M4 kit from them for an SBR in the future. But I have no real experience with their products. Their customer service seems really good though. I emailed them a question and recieved a reply in 15-20 mins.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 6:21:20 PM EDT
[#2]
Great company, ordered a rifle kit for my self and a friend through them.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 6:26:08 PM EDT
[#3]
Ordered a A2 rifle kit.  They sent email that the stocks were back ordered, but if I would wait 2 weeks they'd hold the barrel (going fast) until the stocks came in.  4 weeks later I called.  Stocks were in, but they were now back ordered on barrels.  I cancelled the order.  
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 6:28:44 PM EDT
[#4]
Get the Bushmaster.  When you add everything up, plus the cost of shipping, you won't be saving that much money(provided you get chrome lined, which you should). That little extra money will go a long way quality wise with the Bushmaster, IMHO.  Not to mention the resale value will be much higher with a Bushy. Nobody wants a used delton upper unless it's dirt cheap.
Link Posted: 4/11/2006 6:43:28 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted: