Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 9/5/2003 9:21:20 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 9/5/2003 9:26:20 AM EDT by Green0]

[ur;]media.militaryphotos.net/photos/albums/Task_Force_20_removes_bodies_of_Oday_and_Qusay/aac.jpg IN CASE IT WON'T SHOW UP

I think that's Qusay Hussein

In the middle top of the picture you see what looks like a rifle length FF RAS and KAC low-profile gasblock on a 16in barreled M16.

The man on the lower right also has one.

These guys look more like Delta than SEALs but I'm not an expert.

maybe these are "recon rifles"?
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 9:47:12 AM EDT
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 9:51:50 AM EDT
Dude on the right is packin a 1911. Gee, I thought only the marines carried 1911s.
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 9:51:59 AM EDT
Originally Posted By Green0: [url]http://media.militaryphotos.net/photos/albums/Task_Force_20_removes_bodies_of_Oday_and_Qusay/aac.jpg[/url] IN CASE IT WON'T SHOW UP hotlinked, but I still can't get to it.
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 10:11:40 AM EDT
That looks like an MRE with an EOTech on it, hey, that's my gun. [:)]
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 10:37:20 AM EDT
I can't see it, and I wanna play too! No fair! [>Q] I can't get the link to work either![banghead]
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 11:00:21 AM EDT
Chen and the Ricker are correct I think- The guy on the left seems to have a KAC w/ a MRE- you can make out a light w/ flip cap on the other side of the barrel that makes it look like a low gas block. The lower right weapon looks more like a regular RIS/RAS to me with a pistol grip foregrip. Strangest to me are the two gentlemen in the back with sidearms attached to their vests- Are those M26 Tasers? Or maybe there is some advantage to putting your .45 there in some situations...
Link Posted: 9/5/2003 12:21:56 PM EDT