Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
Durkin Tactical Franklin Armory
User Panel

Posted: 10/1/2010 11:08:28 PM EDT
Vortex 2-7x32 Crossfire and Viper Quality Differences.  This scope will be for my S+W mp15 optics ready.

What is the quality difference between these?   Crossfire has Nitrogen and Viper has Argon but from the optics forums I have read they do not believe that matters.  About a $76 dollar difference.
http://www.opticstalk.com/nitrogen-vs-argon-filled_topic17237_page1.html

=====

Vortex Crossfire 2-7x32 Riflescope V-Plex Reticle CRF-02-PLEX w/ FREE UPS  Sale Price$104.00  Free Shipping*
http://www.opticsplanet.net/vortex-riflescopes-crf-02-plex.html

=====

Vortex 2-7x32 Viper Rifle Scope  $169.95 (about $10 to ship).
http://swfa.com/Vortex-2-7x32-Viper-Rifle-Scope-P11226.aspx

=====

I am new to scopes above the low quality and just bought this from swfa  for my Romanian PSL  (GREAT reviews)
Vortex 6-24x50 Crossfire Rifle Scope  $99.95
http://swfa.com/Vortex-6-24x50-Crossfire-Rifle-Scope-P43585.aspx

Thanks to the posters in this forum who pointed me to this!

=====

Both Vortex's have the Unlimited Transferable Warranty.  What makes the Viper more valuable?
Link Posted: 10/2/2010 11:30:54 AM EDT
[#1]
I believe the Crossfire is made in China. I believe Vortex recommends it for 22lr guns.  Please correct me if I'm mistaken.  I just ordered the Viper 2-7x.  It's usually a $160 more than the Crossfire, but because of the discontinuing discount, it's only $70 more.  So, I would say, the Viper is not only going to be a better quality, but also better value.  If you get the Crossfire you may have regrets not paying a little more for the higher model.
Link Posted: 10/2/2010 1:21:41 PM EDT
[#2]
Quoted: