Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 1/2/2003 9:03:17 AM EDT
I have a Bushmaster M4gery, and also have a scoped 16" bull barrel "target" style upper that I use with that same lower.  I am thinking about installing an aftermarket trigger, mainly because I think my groups are suffering because of the atrocious pull of the stock trigger, and also because my finger really starts hurting after a while.  

The rifle(s) are used mostly for plinking and shooting at paper, but, of course, could theoretically be employed in a SHTF situation.

I'm leaning towards either Jard or JP Enterprises (primarily because Midway USA has them, and I like ordering from those guys).  Any advice on either of these?  Or, is there another trigger that would be a significantly better choice?

Do these triggers usually drop in, or is special fitting required?

Thanks!

--Mike
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 9:08:17 AM EDT
[#1]
You might want to check out the RRA 2-stage match triggers on the EE, I hear they are very good and drop in w/ no mods.

If money is no object, I prefer the Jewell 2-stage for my precision AR.

Mike

PS - lot of fellas here prefer single stage triggers for their SHTF weapons, but all my miltary weapons (M1 Carbine, M1 Tanker, M-14) have 2-stage triggers and that's why I like them, just my preference, YMMV.
Link Posted: 1/2/2003 9:20:47 AM EDT
[#2]
If money is no object then consider the Stoner.  It is a drop in and the best I have used.  I also have a Jewell, but it is just not as crisp as the Stoners, and a bit more difficult to install and adjust.

Link Posted: 1/2/2003 9:59:13 AM EDT
[#3]
I like the JP as it is open in the rear and ready to accept M16 componants.

I have shot the Jewell and it's sweet but if adjusted too light expect bump firing even from the shoulder.