Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 8/13/2007 5:23:07 PM EDT
OK, I'm new to AR's I've shot bolt guns my whole life but some of the newer tactical matches look like a blast. So, with that said I'm in the market for a rifle. My dad has a Bushmaster DCM that shoots beter than I ever would have thought. I think that rifle maybe a bit to long and heavy for what I'm looking to do. I'm thinking something with about 18" barrel. RRA has a Coyote that looks pretty good. I can get a full rifle at cost so would it be worth it to build? I can probably get parts at cost to but with shipping is it worht it? Thanks in advance,
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 5:42:39 PM EDT
[#1]
If you buy a upper then a complete lower you push 2 pins and save a little on taxes. Plus you can get a lower you want and mix with a upper you want.

RRA midlengtht 16" upper and stag lower with CTR stock
Link Posted: 8/13/2007 7:00:32 PM EDT
[#2]

Quoted:
If you buy a upper then a complete lower you push 2 pins and save a little on taxes. Plus you can get a lower you want and mix with a upper you want.

RRA midlengtht 16" upper and stag lower with CTR stock

+1...good combo all together imo; also, the stag 16" m4 uppers are a great deal

try a search, you will find many opinions and topics covering "build vs buy"...if you find a good deal on a complete one, take it; to save money on builds, usually , used parts, kits, or discounts/multipul builds might be the way to "save"
Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!