Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Site Notices
7/8/2020 3:01:36 PM
Posted: 5/1/2011 1:55:38 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 5/2/2011 4:04:14 AM EDT by Pacodutaco]
I am trying to decide on a drop-in rail for a M4gery I am building.  I see several companies offer similar such as Troy, Midwest Industries and YHM.  Anyone have any comments about which I should consider purchasing?  I am new to the whole drop-in rail thing.  I tend to gravitate towards the A2 platform so on this build I am in uncharted water so to speak.
Link Posted: 5/1/2011 1:59:12 PM EDT
Originally Posted By Pacodutaco:
I am trying to decide on a drop-in rail for a M4gery I am building.  I see several companies offer similar such as Troy, Midwest Industries and YHM.  Anyone have any comments about which I should consider purchasing?  I am new to the whole drop-in rail thing.  I tend to gravitate towards the A2 platform so on this build I am in uncharted water so to speak.

Ive had one and its what weve all come to expect from DD. the rail is strong mount up solidly.

It mounts to the barrel nut and the handguard cap, but for extra strength it has 4 screws that screw into the barrel nut to give it a much better lockup.

If u want a non FF drop in i highly recomend it
Link Posted: 5/1/2011 2:12:29 PM EDT
If you want a true M4gery then get the KAC RAS. I have an EZ CAR on a SBR & I like it a lot. It's LW & i like how it screws to the barrel nut making for a zero movement system.
Link Posted: 5/1/2011 2:26:16 PM EDT
All the drop-in rails in your poll should satisfy the user, it's just a matter of personal preference.

I have a DD EZ CAR 7.0 which I got over a year ago, compared to my other rails, the side rails are wider than every one that I have which are LaRue, KAC, and Samson.

The picatinny rails are all in spec and I just mounted my light with a DD offset QD light mount and a VFG, the fit of the rail to my carbine is very tight, no movement at all and feels very solid.