Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Lights and Lasers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 12/26/2003 2:33:57 PM EDT
Anyone have any experiance witht his item?

Thanks

Biggame223

Out
Link Posted: 12/26/2003 11:08:51 PM EDT
[#1]
I have it , what do you want to know ?

PP out
Link Posted: 12/27/2003 1:57:21 AM EDT
[#2]
PP, while your at it, tell us more about the L80 green laser as well...
Link Posted: 12/27/2003 3:05:49 AM EDT
[#3]
AK_M,
I have not got it so I cannot talk abt it , I'm sorry.....
PP out
Link Posted: 12/27/2003 12:45:57 PM EDT
[#4]
I have no experience with that particular laser, but in my opinion, lasers are crap.  They are ok for close range tactical situations indoors, but nothing else.  They zero to only one range, and are harder to acquire than a red dot or even iron sights.  I always fire from the shoulder, so I can use the iron sights faster and more effectively than the laser.  Just my opinion.
Link Posted: 12/27/2003 2:12:13 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
I have no experience with that particular laser, but in my opinion, lasers are crap.  They are ok for close range tactical situations indoors, but nothing else.  They zero to only one range, and are harder to acquire than a red dot or even iron sights.  I always fire from the shoulder, so I can use the iron sights faster and more effectively than the laser.  Just my opinion.
View Quote

Well I have a different opinion. I've worked with lasers for some time now and IR lasers operating in conjunction with night vision equipment on a head or helmet mount is the fastest and most effective means to aquire and strike a target. And the majority of my laser guided hits are in excess of 100 yards. (M4 carbine) while the followup to that would be in the area of 25 to 40 yards off an MP 5. That's largely contributed to by the 9mm's significant drop factor over the .223's flatter shooting capabilities.
Link Posted: 12/27/2003 2:39:09 PM EDT
[#6]