Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Posted: 9/12/2004 8:10:52 PM EST
I have some post ban lowers.....can I now build them as pre-ban? I know.......but after 10 years of this it is gonna take a bit to recover.
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 8:16:51 PM EST
Not only can you, but if you don't, I will have you banned
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:07:13 PM EST

Originally Posted By Combat_Jack:
Not only can you, but if you don't, I will have you banned

You can build them any way you want! So as long as it says a semi auto!!
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:07:15 PM EST
Please humor me...I'm a newbie

What is the difference between a pre-ban lower and a post- ban (or no-ban) lower?

I've got a Bushy "post-ban". What's to re-build???
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:17:24 PM EST

Please humor me...I'm a newbie

What is the difference between a pre-ban lower and a post- ban (or no-ban) lower?

I've got a Bushy "post-ban". What's to re-build???

You can't be serious.
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:29:36 PM EST
Well, I'm drunk...but serious. If by saying post ban lowers you mean a collapsible stock, then
I understand. Otherwise, I'm confused.
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:32:27 PM EST
As of right now there is no difference between pre-ban and post-ban lowers since the assault weapons ban has just expired. In the past (yesterday) a gun was considered pre-ban if it was manufactured before Sept. 13 1994. Pre-ban guns were allowed have such goodies as threaded barrels, bayonet lugs, flash hiders, collapsable stocks, etc. Since that law has now expired everything is basically all "pre-ban" now so there isn't really a difference.
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:42:15 PM EST
Plain and simple, there is no ban.
Link Posted: 9/12/2004 9:47:56 PM EST

Originally Posted By the-jessman: