BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 9/15/2007 11:56:23 PM EDT
All right, after reading the 1000 th “I just found this site, and my friend has a Vulcan AR 15 for sale, is it a good deal” thread, I though about putting this together for the newbie.  This is a compilation of a lot of the stuff I have learned from spending way too much time around here.  Its also a lot of stuff I wish I had known before I started putting money into rifles.  I am far from an expert, so if you see errors (in facts not opinions) please let me know.  I also could use help with details on the different brands and what they offer.  Please share your knowledge.  I am still working on this and will edit as I have time:

So you want to buy an AR15:

First you should decide on what format you want, lets take it one piece at a time:

BARREL[/b]:
This is probably the most important decision you have to make, as it is the heart of the rifle.  

Length: