Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
PSA
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 10/11/2005 8:22:01 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 10/11/2005 8:32:27 PM EDT by boltcatch]
OK.  So I've been tinkering with building AR's for a couple of years now.  I've found it to be a constant struggle to get small parts that don't have shoddy workmanship or materials.

Take for example the selector switch.  First one I got was in a CMT LPK.  Most of the CMT parts were a LOT nicer than the DPMS parts that were squatting in my RRA lower when I first got it, especially the trigger guard, springs, and various  roll pins.  The selector sorta looked like crap, though.  The selector didn't have the notch on the ejection port side, and the beveling where it stuck out on that side was quite uneven.

So, eventually, I get a LPK from Bravo Company, to add to my collection of spares, to toss some into a new lower I got, and possibly to replace some in my first lower.  B.Co. said their parts kits included parts from LMT and CMT; I have no reason to doubt them as B Co. are good guys to deal with.  The bolt catch, trigger guard, hammer, and trigger were very nice, but still no joy on the selector.  It looked better, but rattled around in the lower and wouldn't function with any of my several selector detents.  Shit.

So I get an RRA selector.  Very very nice.  Looks great, has that fookin' notch I've been hankering for, and fit functioned and felt perfect.  Crappier selector was demoted to the other lower.