Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Posted: 1/14/2015 4:43:38 PM EST
I am new to the AR platform having been a bolt action guy. I mounted a Vortex Viper PST on a Primary Weapons System gun using Bobro two lever mounts. During zeroing this setup required 20 minutes of angle right adjustment to zero at 100 yards. Twenty minutes would be unacceptable on a bolt gun but I was told this is an acceptable tolerance on an AR. The scope mount is solidly on the receiver rail with ring screws properly torqued. Does anyone have an opinion on this?
Link Posted: 1/14/2015 4:59:42 PM EST
Scope may not have been at mechanical zero when you purchased it.
Link Posted: 1/14/2015 6:22:19 PM EST
[Last Edit: 1/14/2015 6:23:04 PM EST by MS556]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By Synyster06Gates:
Scope may not have been at mechanical zero when you purchased it.
View Quote

I know you don't want to re-zero, but I'd like that question answered too. Was the scope windage mechanically centered when mounted? If it was and you had to dial in that much windage to zero it, something is wrong. I doubt it is the Bobro, but anything is possible.
Link Posted: 1/14/2015 6:32:16 PM EST
Milspec doesn't necessarily mean In-spec.
Link Posted: 1/14/2015 6:34:59 PM EST
Originally Posted By RFutch:
View Quote

Maybe I missed it... Where did anyone mention milspec
Link Posted: 1/14/2015 6:40:31 PM EST
[Last Edit: 1/14/2015 6:46:39 PM EST by MS556]