Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 12/21/2004 5:23:03 PM EDT
I decided to build an SPR (tired of waiting for Big Green to release some 6.8 SPC)

First, I stripped a Bushmaster SLW A3 upper pre-ban and tossed the crap.  I installed a White Oak 1/7 18" barrel with black KG Cote.  After a few attempts, I got the PRI tube on and added the flip front sight:

Next, I assembled the Stag lower with a RRA lower kit, NM trigger, Savage grip and Crane stock:

Full rifle to date:  

Still waiting on bi-pod, rings, MRT scope and A.R.M.S. 38 EXT.  Well, waiting on funds too.  This bitch is expensive!  

May I be allowed to say thank you and name as gentlemen Steve at ADCO and Wes at MSTN and all the folks at AR-15.com.  Without these resources, this would not have been possible.

I hope I'll get to shoot it soon and report on results.  This is my first build, I think I picked a challenging one to start with though.  I will feel pretty confident when my Bushy no ban barrel shows up for my carbine.  That'll be a snap!  

Gents, don't be afraid.  You can build an AR-15 from parts.  Just follow the guides, buy from good dealers and you can't go wrong.  

G23c
Link Posted: 12/21/2004 5:30:37 PM EDT
[#1]
RED-X
Link Posted: 12/21/2004 5:31:16 PM EDT
[#2]
I feel your pain.  I'm well clear of $2k with this one as pictured.  It still needs the proper KAC front and rear flip sights, and a sling.  I'm going to turn out a more authentic muzzle brake for it also.  Let's see, what else does it need......................................

A pic to motivate you:

Link Posted: 12/21/2004 5:32:48 PM EDT
[#3]
That's sweeeeeeeeeeeet!
Link Posted: 12/21/2004 5:44:11 PM EDT
[#4]
Bollocks.  Sony Image Station is giving me Red-Xs.

How do I add them to the AR-15 server?  

G23c
Link Posted: 12/21/2004 5:44:50 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
Bollocks.  Sony Image Station is giving me Red-Xs.