Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 4/22/2003 10:05:15 AM EDT
I ordered it last week, it shipped on Friday, and I got it this morning!

I have been taking lots of pictures, and I will be posting a link to them soon... as soon as I finish putting it together, that is!

WOOHOOO!!!
Link Posted: 4/22/2003 12:17:41 PM EDT
[#1]
As promised, [url=http://www.burnerblog.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=12]Here are pictures of the kit from start to finish.[/url]

[img]http://www.burnerblog.com/images/ar15a41.jpg[/img]

It took me just at an hour to assemble it, as I've never done an AR kit before.  I used the instructions found here on ar15.com, and they were RIGHT ON THE MONEY!  There were no scratches, no surprises, and most of all, no lost parts, although one spring did get dented.  Good thing that J&T sends an extra spring; these guys must know from experience what the trouble areas are for people putting theirs together!

The fit/finish was great; exactly what I expected.  It matches the Bushmaster lower precisely, and the fit is decent, with only a little play between upper/lower (not much more than on my Bushmaster M4, about what I remember the M16A2 to have in the Marines).  The compensator (fake A2 flash hider) looks great, and I can't wait to shoot it.

The next step will be a performance test on Friday: I'll report then how she does!

As for price (for those that are interested:) $685 complete with lower.

This rifle is:

* 20" post-ban AR Kit with A3 removable handle and A2 stock
* A2-like compensator
* Bushmaster stripped lower
Link Posted: 4/22/2003 1:19:20 PM EDT
[#2]
looks great!!  i used a j&t lower parts kit and i was also very greatful for the extra springs, i sent one across the room.  i still dont have an upper for mine though.  let us know how she shoots!!
Link Posted: 4/22/2003 1:51:43 PM EDT
[#3]
Looks great Edge!!!