Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/19/2017 7:27:10 PM
Posted: 11/14/2005 4:05:53 PM EDT
Hello,

Yeah, I'm a newb trying to learn all I can here.

I want to know all the differences between the Entry Tactical, Tactical CAR A4, Elite CAR A4, and the TASC Rifle.

My questions about these guys are the following:
1) Are the Tactical CAR A4 & Elite CAR A4 the same except for the placement of the gas tube?

2) Which one of the Tactical CAR A4 & Elite CAR A4 is considered a "mid-length" (gas tube)?

3) Do the Tactical CAR A4 & Elite CAR A4 have heavy barrels? Are these "H-bars"?

4) Is the Entry Tactial just a Tactical CAR A4 with a different barrel? Is it considered an "mid-length" (gas tube)?

5) What is the TASC Rifle!?!? --Is it just a CAR A2?

6) The chrome moly barrels; are they simply made form chrome moly steel or are they steel barrels with chrome moly lining? (I have read some threads on the chrome vs. stainless issue, but I never discovered whether or not the chrome moly is applied after the barrels are cut or not.)

Thanks in advance fellas (and ladies),

AE
Link Posted: 11/14/2005 4:37:20 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Aerospace_Engineer:
Hello,

Yeah, I'm a newb trying to learn all I can here.

I want to know all the differences between the Entry Tactical, Tactical CAR A4, Elite CAR A4, and the TASC Rifle.

My questions about these guys are the following:
1) Are the Tactical CAR A4 & Elite CAR A4 the same except for the placement of the gas tube?