Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 10/10/2002 10:31:43 AM EDT
I'm fairly new to the AR family so excuse this if it's a stupid concern but I have a far-15 Oly. I just finally got out to shoot it and to get the groups even close to center, my windage is cranked ALLLLL the way left. Seems like this shouldn't be that bad. It was bought brand new and was way off out of the box. Any ideas?
Link Posted: 10/10/2002 10:44:55 AM EDT
[#1]
bushmaster had problem awhile back with that also. Seems like i recall them saying the barrell was misindexed. I'd send it in for repair.

mike
Link Posted: 10/10/2002 12:01:58 PM EDT
[#2]
sPOKE WITH tOM AT oLY TODAY. Very polite and curtious. On it's way back to them. I'll drop a post about return time etc. Lets hope it's good for their sake. :-)
Link Posted: 10/10/2002 4:16:31 PM EDT
[#3]
I have a similar problem with one of mine... had to crank it almost all the way to the left. Once I got it "dialed in" it has been very accurate.

I would be interested to know what you find out.
Link Posted: 10/10/2002 7:39:09 PM EDT
[#4]
I sent my BM off last tuesday and it was the same problem I told them i read it was ocer torqued and indexed wrong. Which ever it is,I hope it gets fixed.
Link Posted: 10/12/2002 2:32:15 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
I have a similar problem with one of mine... had to crank it almost all the way to the left. Once I got it "dialed in" it has been very accurate.

I would be interested to know what you find out.

I'm an Oly Dealer and they actually had a few barrels ship out with the front sight slightly out of wack which caused the windage to be way off.  Give Oly a call, and they'll get you taken care of.  I'm working one out for a customer of mine and am expecting the upper back this coming week.

Olympic Arms - 800-228-3471
Link Posted: 10/14/2002 5:47:47 PM EDT
[#6]