Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 1/30/2006 4:50:13 PM EDT
I have RRA 20" Flattop rifle with the detachable carry handle currently installed. I am looking to buy an Aimpoint Comp ML2 but I cannot decide how to mount it.

What are the Pros and Cons of mounting the sight on the CH? Does anyone here choose to mount it on the CH?

Thanks for the help.
Link Posted: 1/30/2006 4:59:15 PM EDT
potential issue of mounting it on a "non fixed" carry handle. I guess I'd say mounting it on the flat top along with have a flip down BUIS
Link Posted: 1/30/2006 5:46:22 PM EDT
I do.

Link Posted: 1/30/2006 5:48:02 PM EDT

Originally Posted By metalsaber:
potential issue of mounting it on a "non fixed" carry handle.

Really. What would the potential issue be? Please elaborate.
Link Posted: 1/30/2006 6:57:56 PM EDT
Link Posted: 1/31/2006 2:02:59 AM EDT
I don't know what putting it on a CH does better, I'm a newb. But won't that keep my irons in tact so I could use those too?

BUIS isn't a huge thing for me, this is a range gun. I could always get them later. If mounting right on the flattop, what is the ideal mount? Do I need a spacer?

Link Posted: 1/31/2006 3:15:36 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 1/31/2006 3:16:55 AM EDT by metalsaber]

Originally Posted By Matt_B:

potential issue of mounting it on a "non fixed" carry handle.

Really. What would the potential issue be? Please elaborate.