Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 10/19/2003 6:40:03 PM EDT
I just returned from two great carbine classes (Thunder Ranch and Pat Rogers) and wanted to thank MSTN for all their help.  I ended up using an A3 setup with a LMT backup and Aimpoint Comp M2 in an ARMS Mount.  The LMT, Aimpoint, and mount all came from MSTN.  Their service and prices were great - they even helped me with the inevitable, stupid, "I've never done this before" questions when it came time to put everything together.  They did a great job and are worth doing business with.

Unfortunately, I can't say the same thing about Aimpoint.  My Comp M2 went tits up right after I zeroed it (~300 rounds) and I had a horrible time with their customer service.  Here's a copy of the e-mail I sent them:

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing to express my dissatisfaction with your company - specifically your repair and replacement service.  In August of this year, I purchased a Comp M2 for my new duty rifle.  I had arranged to take two carbine classes, one at Thunder Ranch,  in part to test out my new rifle and the accessories I had purchased for it.

After I had mounted and zeroed the scope, it failed after only 300 rounds.  I contacted your customer service department, explained the problem I was experiencing, explained that I had a significant investment in upcoming classes, and explained that I needed a working scope as soon as possible.  I was assured that my scope could be repaired, in its mount, and then shipped to me in time for my Thunder Ranch class.  To avoid confusion, I called back and provided my cell phone number so that I could be contacted should any issues arise.