Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 1/26/2006 3:41:40 PM EDT
I want to get a new Bushmaster or Rock River Arms carbine, but I don't have all of the money right now. If I buy an upper now and a lower later (I have a Bushmaster Varminter Special I can switch the upper out for while I save up for the lower), will the warrenty work for it as one gun or will it have to be for two different pieces? Also, if I get a Bushmaster upper and a RRA lower, will that void both warrenties? What do you guys think? Should I proceed with my current plan of piece by piece or should I save up and get it all at once?
Link Posted: 1/26/2006 3:44:27 PM EDT
Link Posted: 1/26/2006 5:00:55 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 1/26/2006 5:01:16 PM EDT by jmkrick]
Rock River covers the complete uppers and complete lowers as well as the complete rifles.

Here Hope this link works for you.
Link Posted: 1/26/2006 5:11:23 PM EDT
Here's RRA's warranty directly from their site:

"Rock River Arms offers the following warranties on its products: Complete Rifles, Upper Halves and Lower Halves carry a Limited Lifetime Warranty against failure of factory parts and labor."

and here's Bushmaster's warranty from their site:

"Bushmaster Firearms, Inc. firearms are warranted to be free from defects in materials and workmanship. Any such defect of which Bushmaster Firearms, Inc. is given written notice, as provided below, within one year and ten days from the date of first purchase by a customer will be remedied by Bushmaster Firearms, Inc."

If you have any questions regarding their warranties, based upon how you may acquire an AR, then call them. Warranties can be tricky so careful.

Also, consider why you want to piece it together, as far as buying a lower and upper seperately. What is the benefit in taking that route?

Link Posted: 1/26/2006 5:58:43 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 1/26/2006 6:10:30 PM EDT by 1911-MW]