Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login
Site Notices
9/22/2017 12:11:25 AM
Posted: 2/5/2006 1:52:53 PM EDT
I saw some great prices on these lights and they look pretty decent after reading a lot of reviews of them. Does anyone else have any experience with these light that could give me some advice before I buy one? Would be apprecaited, Thanks.
Link Posted: 2/5/2006 4:11:33 PM EDT
I have the new 3W LED M6 in HA. It is excellent. I would only get the 3W version LED. Battery life is pretty good and it is brighter than comparable 6v and is weapons mountable (of course I am not a flashlight expert - just my personal observation). It is coupled with a Pentagon tail switch in HA - perfect match.
Link Posted: 2/5/2006 4:19:47 PM EDT

Originally Posted By Rambo21:
I saw some great prices on these lights and they look pretty decent after reading a lot of reviews of them. Does anyone else have any experience with these light that could give me some advice before I buy one? Would be apprecaited, Thanks.

I have one. They're great flashlights. It's a little brighter than a SureFire G2 (or P6), but it's also significantly heavier and a bit bulkier. It also has a clicky switch.

Link Posted: 2/5/2006 6:29:12 PM EDT
I have a 1W and am waiting on the 3W. I like them.
Link Posted: 2/6/2006 12:07:41 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 2/6/2006 3:21:28 PM EDT by 1911Gunner]
I just got the Pelican Xenon - not the LED version. I think that is the light you're asking about? It is a frikkin awesome light. I am not fond of the twist for constant on lights like SF. Im not sure whether Pentagon is that way or not. I went with the Pelican and I am very glad that I did so.