User Panel

Page AR-15 » Maintenance & Cleaning
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 2/7/2005 6:01:43 PM EDT
What are your thoughts on using the surplus LSA lubricant?  Anyone using it
Link Posted: 2/7/2005 6:18:33 PM EDT
[#1]
I think our guys back in WWII are using it.  
Link Posted: 2/7/2005 7:20:58 PM EDT
[#2]
it worked then it will work now for lube.
IF an Ar wont run on LSA, then you have something wrong with your ar.
Link Posted: 2/7/2005 9:22:19 PM EDT
[#3]
Why use it? There are much better oil's on the market and they don't cost much at all....only the very best for my guns!
Link Posted: 2/21/2005 3:44:38 PM EDT
[#4]
I have to agree . . . LSA was developed for the M60.   It worked on that, and the '16s in Nam.

I've been using it for 35 years - not a problem !  
Link Posted: 2/24/2005 7:02:00 PM EDT
[#5]
Strick, I say use it. Slip 2000, Fp-10, Miltec, Breakfree, and several others are good lubes. They can cost $6-$10 for 4 zo.  LSA is a very good medium weight lube that has been around for 30 + years and the cost is often low.  MHL555
Link Posted: 2/25/2005 8:19:32 AM EDT
[#6]
Me?  I'll stick with what the manual calls for - CLP.
Link Posted: 2/25/2005 11:22:38 AM EDT
[#7]
Another lube thats very much like LSA-T is the Mil-comm MC-3000 semi-fluid lube protectant.Its not surplus and much more expensive,but killer stuff.
Its new production,easy to find and does not run all over the place when it gets hot like LSA does.
Link Posted: 2/28/2005 1:31:38 AM EDT
[#8]
The TM say either LSA or CLP, both will work well. So I wouldnt hesitate to you use it.  I dunno how it would work for cleaning since its more a lubricant than a cleaner.
Link Posted: 2/28/2005 2:33:22 PM EDT
[#9]
Maybe I'm missing something in the CLP fan club, but the saying "Jack of all trades, master of none" comes to mind.  hat,
Link Posted: 3/5/2005 7:12:40 AM EDT
[#10]
LSA kicks ass
Link Posted: 3/5/2005 2:28:36 PM EDT
[#11]