Warning

Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
Member Login

Site Notices
Posted: 9/3/2008 9:16:49 PM EST
I WAS going to link you to a pk sabre defence upper...but im still learning alot and in the time i opened this i learned the diffrence in the carbine vs mid-length.

Anyways, my original question is as follows

www.pkfirearms.com/store/get_item.aspx?id=1546&action=display

they offer that upper with a rra bolt carrier group (have to learn what that does) but im reading on the internet people that recommend buying an LMT bolt carriger group or the all great on the internet cmv bolt carrier group. What are your thoughts on this?

It looks like however this way seems to be more expensive than just buying it at my local dealer that could probably get me the whole sabre defence rifle already assembled at the same price (after i buy a receiver + bcg and lower)

I like the sabre defence rep and the barrels they use reading all that good stuff about them, but is it worth it? I mean you can get the whole cmmv upper with the BCG for probably the price of just the SD upper without the BCG.

or lastly should I get a hold of cav arms and tell them what i like including the sd upper, ??? BCG and a lower they recommend, would i come out winning dollar wise if they did it?

Thanks for all the help all,

P.S. or should i just go with this and make all my customizing easier and just be a full out sabre defense
www.talonarms.com/talonarms/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=127&products_id=311

And the lower from pk firearms
Sabre Defence Lowers
Sabre Defence 6 Position Lower Halve
Sabre Defence lower with Rock River Arms lower receiver parts kit installed. New Improved 6 position stock kit installed. Copy of FFL Required for purchase.
Our Price: $265.00
Link Posted: 9/3/2008 9:45:09 PM EST